Talk to a Lawyer
Free no obligation consult with a lawyer
Facing A DUI? Call for help
Georgia's DUI Laws and Penalties
Georgia's driving under the influence (DUI) and the consequences you'll face if convicted of a first, second, or third DUI offense.
Underage DUI in Georgia
Learn about the laws pertaining to impaired drivers under the age of 21.
First-Offense DUI in Georgia
Read about the penalties you’ll face for a first DUI conviction in Georgia.
Second-Offense DUI in Georgia
A second offense DUI will be tried as a misdemeanor offense under Georgia laws. In Georgia, a misdemeanor offense is punishable with imprisonment up to one year.
Third-Offense DUI in Georgia
Getting a third DUI within 10 years in Georgia is a serious matter resulting in mandatory jail time (at least 120 days), fines, and license suspension.
What Is a Felony OWI/DUI in Georgia?
In Georgia, a DUI is normally a misdemeanor but can be a felony if certain aggravating circumstances are present.
Georgia's Drugged Driving Law
In Georgia, as in all states, laws against driving under the influence (“DUI”) aren’t limited just to alcohol. You can also be charged with DUI for operating a vehicle while impaired by drugs—illegal, validly prescribed, and even over-the-counter.
Georgia’s Implied Consent Laws: Refusing DUI Chemical Testing
If you get pulled over for DUI in Georgia, are you required to comply with an officer’s request for a blood, breath, or urine test? What if you refuse?
View More Articles
Enter Your Zip Code to Connect with a Lawyer Serving Your Area