Utah Drunk Driving Laws, Penalties, and Consequences
Read about how Utah defines "driving under the influence" and the penalties you'll face for a first, second, and third DUI.
First-Offense DUI in Utah
A first DUI conviction in Utah results in administrative (license suspension) and criminal (jail time and fines) penalties. The period of time during which an earlier DUI counts as a "prior offense" is 10 years.
Second-Offense DUI in Utah
Read about the consequences of a Second-offense DUI in Utah.
Third-Offense DUI in Utah
A third DUI conviction in Utah (within 10 years of the prior two DUI convictions) results in harsh administrative and criminal penalties.
View More Articlesarrow_drop_down
Utah’s Open Container Laws, Penalties, and Consequences
Find out about Utah's alcohol open container rules and the penalties you'll face for an open container ticket.
Utah’s Implied Consent Laws: Refusing a Blood, Breath, or Urine Test
In Utah, if you get pulled over for a DUI (driving under the influence) and the officer asks you to take a blood, breath, urine, or saliva test, do you have to take one? What happens if you refuse?
Utah's Boating Under the Influence (BUI) Laws and Penalties
Unlike other states, Utah doesn’t have separate BUI laws. Instead, Utah law enforcement prosecutes BUI under the DUI statutes.
Enter Your Zip Code to Connect with a Lawyer Serving Your Area