Riccola Voigt

Attorney

Riccola Voigt is currently a Pro Tem Judge in Grant County Justice Court, in Canyon City, Oregon. Riccola was previously a criminal defense attorney, representing clients in criminal, probation violation, contempt, civil commitment, dependency, and juvenile delinquency proceedings. She has a sociology degree from the University of Texas at Austin and earned her law degree from Thomas Jefferson School of Law. In law school, Riccola served as the law review literary and senior editor and clerked for the U.S. Attorney in the Criminal Division and for a U.S. District Court Judge. In 2010, she graduated as Valedictorian and her law review note, Recovery Planning, Science and Flexibility Under the Endangered Species Act was published.


Articles By Riccola Voigt

Colorado’s Expressed Consent Law: Refusal to Take a Chemical Test
Under Colorado’s expressed consent law, any person who drives a motor vehicle on the streets and highways of the state is deemed to have given consent to a breath, blood, saliva, and/or urine test.
Third DUI Offense in Colorado
Colorado has three types of intoxicated driving offenses: DUI, per se DUI, and DWAI. Learn about how these offenses are defined and the penalties of a third DUI conviction
Second DUI/DWAI Offense in Colorado
Read about how Colorado law defines DUI and DWAI and the penalties you'll be facing if convicted of a second offense.
First DUI/DWAI Offense in Colorado
Colorado has several classifications of intoxicated driving. Read about how DUI and DWAI are defined and the consequences of being convicted of a first offense.
Underage DUI in Colorado
Subject to a few exceptions, consumption and possession of alcohol by a person under 21 years of age is illegal in Colorado.
Colorado DUI Laws, Fines, and Consequences
Colorado has three types of impaired driving offense: DUI, per se DUI, and DWAI. Here are how these offenses are defined and the penalties you'll face for a first, second, and third conviction.
Oregon DUII Laws, Fines, and Consequences
Read about how Oregon defines "driving under the influence of intoxicants" (DUII) and the penalties you'll face for a first, second, and third DUII conviction.
Underage DUII in Oregon
The consequences of driving under the influence of intoxicants for a person under 21 years of age.
Third DUII Offense in Oregon
Read about how Oregon defines "driving under the influence of intoxicants" (DUII) and the penalties you'll face for a third DUII conviction.
Second DUII Offense in Oregon
Read about how Oregon defines "driving while under the influence of intoxicants" (DUII) and the penalties you'll face if conviction of a second offense.